KVS Lucknow is one of the 25 Regions under Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan. KVS Lucknow region has 48 Kendriya Vidyalayas under its control including 11 double shift vidyalayas. KVS Lucknow region came into existence in the year 1970. It is running in its own building which was constructed on 31.08.2010 and inaugurated by Mr. Harsh Mahan Caire, Ex-Commissioner KVS. The Regional office is headed by Mrs. Sona Seth, Deputy Commissioner, KVS RO Lucknow, with three Assistant Commissioners,  Mr. Anup Awasthi, Mrs. Archana Jaiswal, Mr. Vijay Kumar, and Mr. Ravindra Singh, Administrative Officer, Mr. M P Singh, Finance Officer are also part of this dynamic team.

    Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan has a four – fold mission, viz.,

    • To cater to the educational needs of children of transferable Central Government including Defense and Para-military personnel by providing a common programme of education ;
    • To pursue excellence and set the pace in the field of school education;
    • To initiate and promote experimentation and innovations in education in collaboration with other bodies like Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) and National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT) etc.
    • To develop the spirit of national integration and create a sense of “Indianness” among children.